EXORCISM… I MEAN: EXERCISE!

Working out, there is nothing more difficult than dragging myself to the gym or the parc. Honestly, I’d love to be the perfect example of an athlete but I’m not and I will never be. For several times I fooled myself that I was making an effort to start with my new sporty life. After I bought tons of cute gym outfits, pink running shoes, bottles of healthy wheatgrass juice, I found myself still sitting in my livingroom watching Dr. Phil.

yoga-fashion-hybrid-moksa-through-fashion-we-heart-it

These moments are history because this time there is no way back, I will surrender to the pain of squads and smelly sweat. I will go for a run two/three times a week in the parc and will search for a sport that I never practiced before (you name a sport, I tried it without any positive result). I already did some research and I came to the conclusion that picking up my tennis ‘career’ is not a bad idea at all. Have you seen all those cute tennis dresses?

Tennis was the first sport in my life and reminds me of some very hysterical moments. My first tennis lesson was fun, 6 years old and next to ballet (what I love and was perfectly good at, so I don’t classify ballet into sports ) it was sports experience number one.  After the second tennis lesson I realised that my teammates were three balls and steps ahead with their technique.  During a match I could manage to hit a perfectly served ball by my teammate, 1 mile away into someone’s yard.

You probably understand that, after three experiences like that,  I played against the tennis ball machine for the rest of the season.

Ok, maybe tennis and sports in general are not created for me but hey, you can’t be the bomb in everything. I will start with my individual program containing sprints and squads plus wear my pink sports gear everywhere I go. Because I’ll have to look good running around in my neighbourhood!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized, Weekly

One response to “EXORCISM… I MEAN: EXERCISE!

  1. Pingback: WEEKLY: RUN BABY RUN! | LES FABULEUX DEUX

Leave a comment